20% Project: Week 1 – Baking

Hey, it’s Vanessa again, for my 20% project I decided to do baking. This week my goal was to bake one recipe, and I could accomplish baking some cookies for our family Easter gathering on Sunday. I accomplished my goal and also learned that even easy recipes are still a bit challenging. I found a few recipes and I chose between a lot, too many if you ask me haha. I had my mom nearby in case I had any questions about anything. To be able to bake the recipe I chose I made an ingredient list because the one struggle I had was that I didn’t have some of the ingredients so to solve the problem my mom went and bought the missing ingredients for me. So far, I’ve only baked one dessert and it was pretty easy to bake, despite the fact that frosting the cookies was a bit hard. Next week I want to learn to bake two more recipes that are harder than the one I did this week. I’m so glad I chose baking for this project because baked goods are one of my favorite things in my life. thanks for catching up with me and my progress, see you next time!

Beginning – The Finished Dough
Middle – Cookies Getting Ready To Go In The Oven
Middle – In The Oven Ready To Be Baked
Ending-ish – Cookies Baked
Ending-ish – Frosting Ready To Go
Ending – Cookies Frosted And Ready To Eat

4 thoughts on “20% Project: Week 1 – Baking”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *